Founder’s Award

The Founder’s Award was created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the lodge. The award is reserved for those Arrowmen who memorialize in their everyday life the spirit of achievement as described by founder E. Urner Goodman. The award is a handsome bronze medallion bearing the likenesses of E. Urner Goodman and co-founder Carroll A. Edson.

The Founder’s Award is the only award in Nanuk Lodge intentionally selected by previous recipients. The selection committee consists of all currently registered recipients from both the previous five years and lodge key three.

Founders Award

Founder’s Award Recipients

Year Name
2016  Luke Dossett
Brice Alexander*
2015 James Sewell
Phillip Martin*
2014 Andrew Arsenault
Gordon Ward*
2012 Tyler Berger
2011 Jacob Hanchett
Dennis Stauffer*
2010 Andre Giacalone
2009 Adam Ward
Michael Ralston*
2008 Samuel M. Giacalone
Richard V. Howe Sr.*
2005 Konrad Pyle
Isabel “Smokey” Groff*
2003 Justin Kaucic
Rindi Patterson*
2001 Joseph Seidel*
2000 Brad Lowry
Edmund Penisten*
1996 Kelly King
Raymond Wall*
*Denotes adult awardee